Join POMS Members Search Renew Membership Update Profile Contact Us

Past Winners: Early-Career Research Accomplishments Awards

An “Early‐Career Researcher” is defined as someone who has received a doctoral degree (or its equivalent outside of the U.S.A.) within the previous six years. Work published (or formally accepted for publication) or presented at a conference within the six‐year eligibility period is considered in the evaluation process if properly documented. The judges evaluate the impact of the body of work in terms of its ability to broaden, extend, and alter the way that POM is conceptualized, practiced, and viewed.

The affiliations of the winners listed below were at the time of winning the award. The hyper-link provided in the name of the winner points to her/his current affiliation.

2014: Karan Girotra, INSEAD, Boulevard de Constance, 77305 Fontainebleau, France (Winner).
2013: Bradley Staats, Kenan-Flagler Business School, University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill, NC, U.S.A. (Winner).
2012: Atalay Atasu, Scheller College of Business, Georgia Tech, Atlanta, GA, U.S.A. (Winner).
2012: Annabelle Feng, Krannert School of Management, Purdue University, West Lafayette, IN, U.S.A. (Winner).
2011: Gad Allon, Kellogg School of Management, Northwestern University, Evanston, IL, U.S.A. (Winner).
2010: No Awards
2009: Fuqiang Zhang, Olin Business School, Washington University, St. Louis, MO, U.S.A. (Winner).
2009: Mahesh Nagarajan, Sauder School of Business, University of British Columbia, Vancouver, Canada (Runner up).
2008: Xuanming Su, Haas School of Business, University of California at Berkeley, Berkeley, CA, U.S.A.
2007: Justin Ren, The Wharton School, University of Pennsylvania, Philadelphia, PA, U.S.A.
2007: Rachna Shah, Carlson School of Management, University of Minnesota, Minneapolis, MN, U.S.A.
2006: Vishal Gaur, The Stern School of Business, New York University, New York, NY, U.S.A.
2005: Terry Taylor, Graduate School of Business, University of Columbia, New York, NY, U.S.A.
2005: Metin Cakanyildirim, School of Management, The University of Texas at Dallas, Richardson, TX, U.S.A.
2005: Serguei Netessine, The Wharton School, University of Pennsylvania, Philadelphia, PA, U.S.A.
2004: Gilvan C. Souza, Robert H. Smith School of Business, University of Maryland, College Park, MD, U.S.A.
2004: Ozalp Ozer, School of Management Science and Engineering, Stanford University, Stanford, CA, U.S.A.
2003: Geoffrey Parker, A.B. Freeman School of Business, Tulane University, New Orleans, LA, U.S.A.
2002: Edward Anderson, McCombs School of Business, University of Texas at Austin, Austin, TX, U.S.A.
2001: Ram Ganeshan, Mason School of Business, The College of William and Mary, Williamsburg, VA, U.S.A.
2001: Rohit Verma, David Eccles School of Business, University of Utah, Salt Lake City, UT, U.S.A.